Slight Return: Scene Vets Form DC-Inspired Melodic Hardcore Band, Drop Debut Track

Slight Return is a new musical trio made up of Augustus Bowman (Moonkisser, Desperate Measures, Pulling Teeth), Rich Miles (Racetraitor, Forced Forward), and Thomas Vanderpol (Enact, Dying for It).

Coming from different regions of the US, the muli-generational outfit came together earlier this year, brought together by their mutual admiration for that specific strain of melodic hardcore that emerged out of the late '80s DC scene (albeit with some college rock flavor from that same era sprinkled over it).

Featuring cover art by Eric Himle, Slight Return's self-titled debut EP will be out soon and you can feast on its title track below:

Vocalist and lyricist Rich Miles says the following about the track:

“This song is about balance and my sometimes obsessive nature. I obsessed over the beauty that is hardcore/punk to the detriment of everything else in my life. This song is about finding a healthy way to interact with something you love without harming your loved ones or yourself.

"This is my slight return after not doing music for 15 years.”

The Slight Return EP is available in a limited edition lathe cut 7-inch from Head 2 Wall Records, and on cassette via Ugly and Proud Records.


Help Support What No Echo Does via Patreon:

Become a Patron!


Tagged: desperate measures, dying for it, enact, moonkisser, pulling teeth, racetraitor, slight return