Candy Announces It's Inside You Album, Unleashes First Single

Photo: Evan Moses

The No Echo inbox was hit with news this morning that Candy will be releasing their third full-length album this summer.

It's Inside You will be comprised of 12 tracks with guest appearances by Aaron Melnick (Nuclae, ex-Integrity), Justice Tripp (Trapped Under Ice, Angel Du$t), David Gagliardi (Trash Talk, ex-The Mongoloids), MIRSY (Fleshwater’s Marisa Shriar), and mmph (Sae Heum Han).

The follow-up to Candy's 2022's Heaven Is Here album, It's Inside You was produced by Candy guitarist Michael Quick along with Uniform’s Ben Greenberg. Mixing duties were handled by Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou at his God City Studios in Salem, Massachusetts. 

In addition to Quick, Candy features vocalist and lyricist Zak Quiram, drummer Steve DiGenio, and bassist Drew Stark. 

Photo: Jason Nocito

Candy just dropped the first single off of It's Inside You, "eXistenZ," which might be my favorite track from them thus far:

The cover for It's Inside You was done by Nick Atkins of Electro Magnetic Studios, an artist based in New York City:

Candy will be performing two nights with The Dillinger Escape Plan at New York City’s Brooklyn Paramount on June 21st and June 23rd (tickets).

It's Inside You will be out on June 7th via Relapse Records (pre-order).

Tagged: candy