Planet on a Chain Announce Culture of Death Album, Unleash New Track

Photo: Sam Picture

One of the bands on Revelation Records' current roster, Planet on a Chain have just announced the forthcoming release of their sophomore album, Culture of Death.

The hardcore punk outfit is comprised of vocalist Dave Ackerman (Tear It Up, Dead Nation), bassist Tobia Minkler (Look Back and Laugh, Ex Youth), guitarist Brian Stern (Look Back and Laugh, Talk Is Poison), drummer Moses Saarni (Look Back and Laugh, California Love), and guitarist Alex Rush-Woods (Acts of Sedition, Screaming Fist).

Featuring 12 songs, Culture of Death was tracked, mixed and mastered with Jack Shirley at Atomic Garden (Paint It Black, Deafheaven) in Oakland, California and vocals where done in Austin, Texas with John Petris at Come and Track It studios.

Check out a ripper from the album called "Cocalero":

“I wrote this song after reading a book about the illegal gold trade in South America and the parallels to the cocaine trade," says Ackerman. 

"The coca leaf farmers live in poverty. They are under the thumb of the cocaine traffickers to grow the most they can, but also frequently the target of enforcement efforts. They receive the risks of the drug trade without the rewards.”

Culture of Death will arrive in stores on April 5th via Revelation Records (pre-order).


2024 Hardcore Releases Playlist

Tagged: planet on a chain